Judicial Merit Selection Commission

Rep. Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV, Chairman Sen. Luke A. Rankin, Vice-Chairman Sen. Ronnie A. Sabb Sen. Scott Talley Rep. J. Todd Rutherford Rep. Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr. Hope Blackley Lucy Grey McIver Andrew N. Safran J.P. "Pete" Strom Jr.



Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 (803) 212-6623 Erin B. Crawford, Chief Counsel Patrick Dennis, Counsel

NOTICE OF JMSC PUBLIC HEARINGS

Monday, November 13, 2023 through Wednesday, November 15, 2023

9:00 a.m.

Room 105 GRESSETTE BUILDING

Judicial Merit Selection Commission

Rep. Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV, Chairman Sen. Luke A. Rankin, Vice-Chairman Sen. Ronnie A. Sabb Sen. Scott Talley Rep. J. Todd Rutherford Rep. Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr. Hope Blackley Lucy Grey McIver Andrew N. Safran J.P. "Pete" Strom Jr.



Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 (803) 212-6623 Erin B. Crawford, Chief Counsel Patrick Dennis, Counsel

NOTICE OF JMSC PUBLIC HEARINGS

Monday, November 27, 2023 and Tuesday, November 28, 2023

9:00 a.m.

Room 105 GRESSETTE BUILDING

Public Hearing on Judicial Qualifications Room 105 Gressette Building Columbia, South Carolina

<u>November 13, 2023</u> Monday

- 9:00 a.m. EXECUTIVE SESSION
- 9:30 a.m. J. Derham Cole, Jr. (Circuit Court, 7th Circuit, Seat 1)
- 10:00 a.m. The Honorable Jessica Ann Salvini (Circuit Court, 13th Circuit, Seat 2)
- 10:30 a.m. David Pierce Caraker Jr. (Circuit Court, 15th Circuit, Seat 3)
- 11:00 a.m. Joshua D. Holford (Circuit Court, 15th Circuit, Seat 3)
- 11:30 a.m. Douglas M. Zayicek (Circuit Court, 15th Circuit, Seat 3)
- 12:00 p.m. LUNCH/EXECUTIVE SESSION
- 12:45 p.m. The Honorable Isaac "Ike" Johnson (Circuit Court, 13th Circuit, Seat 4)
- 1:15 p.m. Vernon F. Dunbar (Circuit Court, 13th Circuit, Seat 4)
- 1:45 p.m. Ken Gibson (Circuit Court, 13th Circuit, Seat 4)
- 2:15 p.m. Will Grove (Circuit Court, 13th Circuit, Seat 4)
- 2:45 p.m. R. Allyce Bailey (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 11)
- 3:15 p.m. Joseph Bias (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 11)
- 3:45 p.m. The Honorable Russell D. Hilton (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 11)
- 4:15 p.m. The Honorable Milton G. Kimpson (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 11) EXECUTIVE SESSION

Public Hearing on Judicial Qualifications Room 105 Gressette Building Columbia, South Carolina

November 14, 2023 Tuesday

9:00 a.m.	EXECUTIVE SESSION
9:30 a.m.	The Honorable Jerry Deese Vinson, Jr. (Re-election, Court of Appeals, Seat 8)
10:00 a.m.	Daniel J. Ballou (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 4)
10:30 a.m.	William C. McMaster, III (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 4)
11:00 a.m.	William B. Cox, Jr. (MIE, Kershaw County)
11:30 a.m.	The Honorable Marvin Dukes III (Circuit Court, 14th Circuit, Seat 3)
12:00 p.m.	LUNCH/EXECUTIVE SESSION
1:15 p.m.	Brent S. Halversen (Circuit Court, 9th Circuit, Seat 2)
1:45 p.m.	The Honorable Bentley Douglas Price (Circuit Court, 9th Circuit, Seat 2)
	EXECUTIVE SESSION

Public Hearing on Judicial Qualifications Room 105 Gressette Building Columbia, South Carolina

November 15, 2023 Wednesday

9:00 a.m.	EXECUTIVE SESSION
9:30 a.m.	The Honorable Haigh Porter (MIE, Florence County)
10:00 a.m.	Coit Yarborough (MIE, Florence County)
10:30 a.m.	Kimberly V. Barr (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 8)
11:00 a.m.	Maryann Blake (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 8)
11:30 a.m.	The Honorable Russell A. Blanchard IV (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 8)
12:00 p.m.	LUNCH/EXECUTIVE SESSION
12:45 p.m.	T. William "Billy" McGee, III (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 8)
1:15 p.m.	Ashley McMahan (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 8)
1:45 p.m.	William Vickery Meetze (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 8)
2:15 p.m.	R. Bruce Wallace (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 8)
2:45 p.m.	Stacey D. Coleman (Family Court, 16th Circuit, Seat 3)
3:15 p.m.	The Honorable Angela M. Killian (Family Court, 16th Circuit, Seat 3)
3:45 p.m.	R. Chadwick "Chad" Smith (Family Court, 16th Circuit, Seat 3)
4:15 p.m.	Erin K. Urquhart (Family Court, 16th Circuit, Seat 3)

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Public Hearing on Judicial Qualifications Room 105 Gressette Building Columbia, South Carolina

November 27, 2023 Monday

- 9:00 a.m. EXECUTIVE SESSION
- 9:30 a.m. Sanford Cox Graves (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 16)
- 10:00 a.m. Riley Maxwell (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 16)
- 10:30 a.m. Charles J. McCutchen (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 16)
- 11:00 a.m. Jane H. Merrill (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 16)
- 11:30 a.m. Christian G. Spradley (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 16)
- 12:00 p.m. S. Boyd Young (Circuit Court, At-Large, Seat 16)
- 12:30 p.m. LUNCH/EXECUTIVE SESSION
- 1:00 p.m. Jerrod A. Anderson (Family Court, 1st Circuit, Seat 4)
- 1:30 p.m. Deanne M. Gray (Family Court, 1st Circuit, Seat 4)
- 2:00 p.m. The Honorable Pandora Jones-Glover (Family Court, 1st Circuit, Seat 4)
- 2:30 p.m. Pete G. Diamaduros (Family Court, 7th Circuit, Seat 4)
- 3:00 p.m. Jonathan W. Lounsberry (Family Court, 7th Circuit, Seat 4)
- 3:30 p.m. Gina J. McAlhany (Family Court, 9th Circuit, Seat 6)
- 4:00 p.m. Sammy Diamaduros (Family Court, 16th Circuit, Seat 1)

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Public Hearing on Judicial Qualifications Room 105 Gressette Building Columbia, South Carolina

November 28, 2023 Tuesday

- 9:00 a.m. EXECUTIVE SESSION
- 9:30 a.m. Blakely Copeland Cahoon (Family Court, 9th Circuit, Seat 4)
- 10:00 a.m. Anthony Philip LaMantia, III (Family Court, 9th Circuit, Seat 4)
- 10:30 a.m. Paul F. LeBarron (Family Court, 9th Circuit, Seat 4)
- 11:00 a.m. David J. Brousseau (Family Court, 10th Circuit, Seat 1)
- 11:30 a.m. Heather Vry Scalzo (Family Court, 10th Circuit, Seat 1)
- 12:00 p.m. LUNCH

EXECUTIVE SESSION